Celebrations! – (weekend, part 4)

In 7 days (April 6) I will be turning 21. However, I will be traveling to Indiana for 13.1 nationals, and will not be around to see my family. They had the extended family over for cake and ice cream. It will be the last time I see everybody for a few months, since after Nats, I will not be returning to Portage. I’m a strange person in regards to my taste for cake- I love Sam’s Club cake with whipped frosting. That is what we had.
I got a bunch of running books for my birthday, and the family all came together to get me a Rebel T3i camera for MS Run the US. I’m looking forward to taking some incredible photos of the trip across America!
Mom baked regular and alfredo lasagna, and I devoured both of them. She is my favorite chef!

Leave a Reply

