Bowl-a-thon (weekend, part 5)

I had my bowl-a-thon fundraiser today. I was able to raise 610 dollars for MS Run the US and the cure for multiple sclerosis. (see my navigation bar if you would like to help save lives!) This put me well above my required 4000 dollar milestone for the end of April!
Additionally, I was able to meet Michigan’s State Representative Margaret O’Brien, which was a pleasant surprise.
I raffled off a bunch of gift cards from local businesses as well, which accounted to more than half of all the donations.
We had a lot of fun- one of the bowlers bowled his first ever strike, AND won two of the raffle prizes. What a lucky kid!

Leave a Reply

